16.09.13 by Jeff

The Doodle Project

The Doodle Project

The Doodle Project is wonderful experiment by Dante Zaballa, described as a big collaborative group hug. Zaballa made a modest animation of a character dancing and then invited 62 illustrators to re-draw individual frames from his animation in their own style. Even more brilliant he got 14 musicians to each create their own score for the dance, so as the animation loops you hear a completely different soundtrack each time.

The result is fantastic, watch it below!


The Doodle Project

 

cargocollective.com/podoboo/The-Doodle-Project

Idea and Animation
Dante Zaballa
cargocollective.com/podoboo
podoboo.com.ar

Hand Lettering
Guillermina Gomez (aka Kind Instants)
cargocollective.com/kindinstants
facebook.com/KindInstants

Sound Mastering
Fede Chiclana

CHARACTER DESIGN
Andrea Wan (Canada) – andreawan.com
Anne-Lou Erambert (France) – anneloue.tumblr.com
Akinori Oishi (Japan) – aki-air.com
Billy (England) – billyandalex.com
César Pelizer (Brazil) – cesarpelizer.tv
Cheyenne Cruchon (France) – supersalmon.tumblr.com
Chu (Argentina) – studiochu.tv
Colorblok (Argentina) – colorblok.com
Dana Damki (Germany) – damki.com
Ezequiel Matteo (Argentina) – pikique.com
Fernando Bruno (Argentina) – funhataraku.com
Fons Schiedon – (germany) – fonsschiedon.com
Fran Cunha – (Uruguay) – fran.com.uy
Gabriel Fermanelli (Argentina) – gahfe.com
Juan Casal (Argentina) – juancasal.com
Juan Molinet (Argentina) – lebureau.tv
Juan Vegetal (Argentina) – juanvegetal.tumblr.com
Juli Satran (Argentina) – elsatran.com.ar
Keita Takahashi (Japan) – uvula.jp
Kind Instants (Argentina) – cargocollective.com/kindinstants
Leo Campasso (Argentina) – leocampasso.com.ar
Leo Espinosa (Colombia) – studioespinosa.com
Loup Blaster (France) – loupblaster.tumblr.com
Mak Ying Ping (China) – makyingping.com
Manu Correa Soto (Argentina) – manucorreasoto.com
Manó Madé (Argentina) – manomade.org
Mark Verhaagen (Holland)- markverhaagen.com
Martin Allais (Venezuela) – martinallais.com
Matias Vigliano (Argentina) – parquerama.com
Mathilde Kitteh (France) – catneep.tumblr.com
Michael Frei (Switzerland) – michaelear.com
Motomichi Nakamura (Japan) – motomichi.com
Maximiliano Alejandro Zas (Argentina) – dibujarahora.com.ar
Max Gärtner (Germany) – maxgartner.com
Max Maleo (France)
Niels Kalk (Holland) – nielskalk.com 
Nicolas Ménard (Canada) – nicolasmenard.com
Noam Sussman (Canada) – noamsussman.blogspot.com 
Olivia Blanc (France) – o-blanc.blogspot.com
Ori Toor (Israel) – oritoor.com
Osian Efnisien (England) – osianefnisien.com
Paolo Pochettino (Italy) – paolopochettino.com
Peter Millard (England) – hellopetermillard.com
Pierre Zenzius (France) – pierrezenzius.blogspot.com
Pincheloco (Mexico) – pincheloco.mx
Raymo Ventura (US) – foshoandtell.com
Robert Loebel (Germany) – robertloebel.com
Rylsee (Switzerland) – rylsee.ch 
Sam Taylor (England) – samtayloranimation.blogspot.com
Seba Acampante (Argentina) – miacampante.com
Sebas and Clim (England) – sebasandclim.com
Sonni (Argentina) – sonnistudios.com
Souv (France) – souvstudio.tumblr.com
Superflashilandia (Argentina) – superflashilandia.blogspot.com.ar
Thomas Eide – (England) – tumblr.com/blog/thegern
Thomas Rouzière (France) – gommette.tumblr.com
Tsktsk (England) – wearetsktsk.tumblr.com
Vaiana Gauthier (France) – vaiana-gauthier.blogspot.com
Wesley Louis (England) – librabear.blogspot.com.ar
Wong Ping (China) – nowhynowhy.com
Yeka Haski (Russia) – yekahaski.com
Ygor Marotta (Brazil) – ygormarotta.com
Yoann Hervo (France) – hervoyoann.blogspot.com

MUSIC
Blake Stone china (Ch) – soundcloud.com/floood
Claus Hesse (Ar)
David Kamp (Ger) – davidkamp.de
Fede Chiclana (Ar)
Flor Zaballa (Ar) – thezabalas.com
Horacio Giraldez (Ar)
Jorge Jaramillo (Col)
Juan Tortarolo (Ar) – cargocollective.com/milcables
La Ola Que Queria Ser Chau (Ar) – laolaquequeriaserchau.bandcamp.com
Muveo (Ar) – soundcloud.com/muveo
Nacho Czornogas (Ar) – loshermanosmckenzie.bandcamp.com
Raymo Ventura (US) – foshoandtell.com
Seba Acampante (Ar) – miacampante.com
Tall Juan (Ar) – soundcloud.com/juancruzzaballa













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • http://www.booooooom.com/ Jeff Hamada

    PURE INSPIRATION

  • http://slukamakesmakings.tumblr.com/ Jacob Sluka

    dang, cool

  • Mitchell Vizensky

    LOVE THIS!!! Wish I could have been involved





05.05.16 by Staff

Artist Tauba Auerbach Creates the Ultimate Pop-Up Book

Auerbach7

Artist Tauba Auerbach teams up with Printed Matter for an incredible pop-up masterpiece [2,3]. The “book” is actually a series of six separate, intricately designed, geometric paper sculptures.

See more images below and watch New York-based director Sam Fleischner’s beautifully shot video of their unveiling over at Booooooom TV!

Read More

05.05.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Jana Brike

jana-brike02

A selection of paintings by artist Jana Brike, living and working in Riga, Latvia. More images below.

Read More

05.05.16 by Staff

180 Creative Camp: Call for Participants

Creative11

Canal180 is seeking participants for their annual Media Arts Academy. 180 Creative Camp runs from July 3 – 10 in Abrantes, Portugal. The aim of the event is to provide a space for enthusiastic young creatives to meet with one another as well as invited artists and thinkers. This year’s lineup includes: Spanish street art collective Boa Mistura, photographer Frank Kalero, architecture and design specialist Javier Peña Ibáñez, illustrator José Cardoso, Intern magazine founder Alec Dudson, and film directors Sean Dunne and Isaac Niemand.

The event is designed for people from all disciplines and all parts of the world to interact, inspire and collaborate with one another through 8 days of workshops, talks and activities organized throughout the beautiful city of Abrantes! Deadline to apply is May 25th. Click here for more information and check out images from previous camps below!

Creative5

Read More

05.05.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Neva Hosking

neva-hosking02

Drawings by artist Neva Hosking. More images below.

Read More

05.05.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Joshua Flint

joshua-flint07

Paintings by artist Joshua Flint. More images below.

Read More