16.09.13 by Jeff

The Doodle Project

The Doodle Project

The Doodle Project is wonderful experiment by Dante Zaballa, described as a big collaborative group hug. Zaballa made a modest animation of a character dancing and then invited 62 illustrators to re-draw individual frames from his animation in their own style. Even more brilliant he got 14 musicians to each create their own score for the dance, so as the animation loops you hear a completely different soundtrack each time.

The result is fantastic, watch it below!


The Doodle Project

 

cargocollective.com/podoboo/The-Doodle-Project

Idea and Animation
Dante Zaballa
cargocollective.com/podoboo
podoboo.com.ar

Hand Lettering
Guillermina Gomez (aka Kind Instants)
cargocollective.com/kindinstants
facebook.com/KindInstants

Sound Mastering
Fede Chiclana

CHARACTER DESIGN
Andrea Wan (Canada) – andreawan.com
Anne-Lou Erambert (France) – anneloue.tumblr.com
Akinori Oishi (Japan) – aki-air.com
Billy (England) – billyandalex.com
César Pelizer (Brazil) – cesarpelizer.tv
Cheyenne Cruchon (France) – supersalmon.tumblr.com
Chu (Argentina) – studiochu.tv
Colorblok (Argentina) – colorblok.com
Dana Damki (Germany) – damki.com
Ezequiel Matteo (Argentina) – pikique.com
Fernando Bruno (Argentina) – funhataraku.com
Fons Schiedon – (germany) – fonsschiedon.com
Fran Cunha – (Uruguay) – fran.com.uy
Gabriel Fermanelli (Argentina) – gahfe.com
Juan Casal (Argentina) – juancasal.com
Juan Molinet (Argentina) – lebureau.tv
Juan Vegetal (Argentina) – juanvegetal.tumblr.com
Juli Satran (Argentina) – elsatran.com.ar
Keita Takahashi (Japan) – uvula.jp
Kind Instants (Argentina) – cargocollective.com/kindinstants
Leo Campasso (Argentina) – leocampasso.com.ar
Leo Espinosa (Colombia) – studioespinosa.com
Loup Blaster (France) – loupblaster.tumblr.com
Mak Ying Ping (China) – makyingping.com
Manu Correa Soto (Argentina) – manucorreasoto.com
Manó Madé (Argentina) – manomade.org
Mark Verhaagen (Holland)- markverhaagen.com
Martin Allais (Venezuela) – martinallais.com
Matias Vigliano (Argentina) – parquerama.com
Mathilde Kitteh (France) – catneep.tumblr.com
Michael Frei (Switzerland) – michaelear.com
Motomichi Nakamura (Japan) – motomichi.com
Maximiliano Alejandro Zas (Argentina) – dibujarahora.com.ar
Max Gärtner (Germany) – maxgartner.com
Max Maleo (France)
Niels Kalk (Holland) – nielskalk.com 
Nicolas Ménard (Canada) – nicolasmenard.com
Noam Sussman (Canada) – noamsussman.blogspot.com 
Olivia Blanc (France) – o-blanc.blogspot.com
Ori Toor (Israel) – oritoor.com
Osian Efnisien (England) – osianefnisien.com
Paolo Pochettino (Italy) – paolopochettino.com
Peter Millard (England) – hellopetermillard.com
Pierre Zenzius (France) – pierrezenzius.blogspot.com
Pincheloco (Mexico) – pincheloco.mx
Raymo Ventura (US) – foshoandtell.com
Robert Loebel (Germany) – robertloebel.com
Rylsee (Switzerland) – rylsee.ch 
Sam Taylor (England) – samtayloranimation.blogspot.com
Seba Acampante (Argentina) – miacampante.com
Sebas and Clim (England) – sebasandclim.com
Sonni (Argentina) – sonnistudios.com
Souv (France) – souvstudio.tumblr.com
Superflashilandia (Argentina) – superflashilandia.blogspot.com.ar
Thomas Eide – (England) – tumblr.com/blog/thegern
Thomas Rouzière (France) – gommette.tumblr.com
Tsktsk (England) – wearetsktsk.tumblr.com
Vaiana Gauthier (France) – vaiana-gauthier.blogspot.com
Wesley Louis (England) – librabear.blogspot.com.ar
Wong Ping (China) – nowhynowhy.com
Yeka Haski (Russia) – yekahaski.com
Ygor Marotta (Brazil) – ygormarotta.com
Yoann Hervo (France) – hervoyoann.blogspot.com

MUSIC
Blake Stone china (Ch) – soundcloud.com/floood
Claus Hesse (Ar)
David Kamp (Ger) – davidkamp.de
Fede Chiclana (Ar)
Flor Zaballa (Ar) – thezabalas.com
Horacio Giraldez (Ar)
Jorge Jaramillo (Col)
Juan Tortarolo (Ar) – cargocollective.com/milcables
La Ola Que Queria Ser Chau (Ar) – laolaquequeriaserchau.bandcamp.com
Muveo (Ar) – soundcloud.com/muveo
Nacho Czornogas (Ar) – loshermanosmckenzie.bandcamp.com
Raymo Ventura (US) – foshoandtell.com
Seba Acampante (Ar) – miacampante.com
Tall Juan (Ar) – soundcloud.com/juancruzzaballa













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • PURE INSPIRATION

  • dang, cool

  • Mitchell Vizensky

    LOVE THIS!!! Wish I could have been involved





21.07.17 by Jeff

The Booooooom Creative Job Board

Booooooom art design jobs

If you’re a creative looking for work, or a company looking to hire, we are excited to announce our very own creative job board: Booooooom Jobs. Graphic design jobs, curatorial positions in galleries, freelance animation gigs, a wide variety of opportunities to work in a creative field!

A couple of examples: Our friends at Society6 are looking for a Creative Director, and Skillshare have posted openings for both a Content Producer and Senior Product Designer.

To start, we’re focusing on three cities (New York, Los Angeles, and Vancouver) and will also be posting remote jobs (for those of you who prefer to work from home). All job postings are free for the rest of the month if you use the PROMO CODE: ‘friends’.

Check it out: jobs.booooooom.com

20.07.17 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Till Rabus

A selection of recent work by artist Till Rabus from Neuchâtel, Switzerland. Click here for previous posts. See more images below.

Read More

20.07.17 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Esther Sarto

A selection of paintings from “Sleepless” by artist Esther Sarto, based in Copenhagen, Denmark. Her show opens on Saturday at Talon Gallery (Portland). More images below.

Read More

20.07.17 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Samuel Rodriguez

Recent work by artist Sam Rodriguez from San José, California (previously featured here). More images below!

Read More

19.07.17 by Jeff

Photographer Spotlight: Angeles Peña

“Aguas de Montaña” is a journey into The Andean Patagonia, a desolate territory where photographer Angeles Peña lived all of her childhood.

She says, “In a world that spins faster and faster I feel an enormous necessity to focus on the details and the beauty of what still remains. I find myself with a nature that sustains itself but can fall at any moment. It is something that surpasses me and I cannot stop observing.”

See the rest of the series below.
Read More