16.09.13 by Jeff

The Doodle Project

The Doodle Project

The Doodle Project is wonderful experiment by Dante Zaballa, described as a big collaborative group hug. Zaballa made a modest animation of a character dancing and then invited 62 illustrators to re-draw individual frames from his animation in their own style. Even more brilliant he got 14 musicians to each create their own score for the dance, so as the animation loops you hear a completely different soundtrack each time.

The result is fantastic, watch it below!


The Doodle Project

 

cargocollective.com/podoboo/The-Doodle-Project

Idea and Animation
Dante Zaballa
cargocollective.com/podoboo
podoboo.com.ar

Hand Lettering
Guillermina Gomez (aka Kind Instants)
cargocollective.com/kindinstants
facebook.com/KindInstants

Sound Mastering
Fede Chiclana

CHARACTER DESIGN
Andrea Wan (Canada) – andreawan.com
Anne-Lou Erambert (France) – anneloue.tumblr.com
Akinori Oishi (Japan) – aki-air.com
Billy (England) – billyandalex.com
César Pelizer (Brazil) – cesarpelizer.tv
Cheyenne Cruchon (France) – supersalmon.tumblr.com
Chu (Argentina) – studiochu.tv
Colorblok (Argentina) – colorblok.com
Dana Damki (Germany) – damki.com
Ezequiel Matteo (Argentina) – pikique.com
Fernando Bruno (Argentina) – funhataraku.com
Fons Schiedon – (germany) – fonsschiedon.com
Fran Cunha – (Uruguay) – fran.com.uy
Gabriel Fermanelli (Argentina) – gahfe.com
Juan Casal (Argentina) – juancasal.com
Juan Molinet (Argentina) – lebureau.tv
Juan Vegetal (Argentina) – juanvegetal.tumblr.com
Juli Satran (Argentina) – elsatran.com.ar
Keita Takahashi (Japan) – uvula.jp
Kind Instants (Argentina) – cargocollective.com/kindinstants
Leo Campasso (Argentina) – leocampasso.com.ar
Leo Espinosa (Colombia) – studioespinosa.com
Loup Blaster (France) – loupblaster.tumblr.com
Mak Ying Ping (China) – makyingping.com
Manu Correa Soto (Argentina) – manucorreasoto.com
Manó Madé (Argentina) – manomade.org
Mark Verhaagen (Holland)- markverhaagen.com
Martin Allais (Venezuela) – martinallais.com
Matias Vigliano (Argentina) – parquerama.com
Mathilde Kitteh (France) – catneep.tumblr.com
Michael Frei (Switzerland) – michaelear.com
Motomichi Nakamura (Japan) – motomichi.com
Maximiliano Alejandro Zas (Argentina) – dibujarahora.com.ar
Max Gärtner (Germany) – maxgartner.com
Max Maleo (France)
Niels Kalk (Holland) – nielskalk.com 
Nicolas Ménard (Canada) – nicolasmenard.com
Noam Sussman (Canada) – noamsussman.blogspot.com 
Olivia Blanc (France) – o-blanc.blogspot.com
Ori Toor (Israel) – oritoor.com
Osian Efnisien (England) – osianefnisien.com
Paolo Pochettino (Italy) – paolopochettino.com
Peter Millard (England) – hellopetermillard.com
Pierre Zenzius (France) – pierrezenzius.blogspot.com
Pincheloco (Mexico) – pincheloco.mx
Raymo Ventura (US) – foshoandtell.com
Robert Loebel (Germany) – robertloebel.com
Rylsee (Switzerland) – rylsee.ch 
Sam Taylor (England) – samtayloranimation.blogspot.com
Seba Acampante (Argentina) – miacampante.com
Sebas and Clim (England) – sebasandclim.com
Sonni (Argentina) – sonnistudios.com
Souv (France) – souvstudio.tumblr.com
Superflashilandia (Argentina) – superflashilandia.blogspot.com.ar
Thomas Eide – (England) – tumblr.com/blog/thegern
Thomas Rouzière (France) – gommette.tumblr.com
Tsktsk (England) – wearetsktsk.tumblr.com
Vaiana Gauthier (France) – vaiana-gauthier.blogspot.com
Wesley Louis (England) – librabear.blogspot.com.ar
Wong Ping (China) – nowhynowhy.com
Yeka Haski (Russia) – yekahaski.com
Ygor Marotta (Brazil) – ygormarotta.com
Yoann Hervo (France) – hervoyoann.blogspot.com

MUSIC
Blake Stone china (Ch) – soundcloud.com/floood
Claus Hesse (Ar)
David Kamp (Ger) – davidkamp.de
Fede Chiclana (Ar)
Flor Zaballa (Ar) – thezabalas.com
Horacio Giraldez (Ar)
Jorge Jaramillo (Col)
Juan Tortarolo (Ar) – cargocollective.com/milcables
La Ola Que Queria Ser Chau (Ar) – laolaquequeriaserchau.bandcamp.com
Muveo (Ar) – soundcloud.com/muveo
Nacho Czornogas (Ar) – loshermanosmckenzie.bandcamp.com
Raymo Ventura (US) – foshoandtell.com
Seba Acampante (Ar) – miacampante.com
Tall Juan (Ar) – soundcloud.com/juancruzzaballa













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • PURE INSPIRATION

  • dang, cool

  • Mitchell Vizensky

    LOVE THIS!!! Wish I could have been involved





30.06.16 by Staff

Inflatable Geometric Dome Explores the Transformative Nature of Colour

Pneuhaus1

“Fabric Prism” by art collective Pneuhaus (aka Matt Muller, Augie Lehrecke and Levi Bedall) is an interactive installation made from an inflatable, light-sensitive membrane of their own design. Constructed earlier this month as part of PVDFest 2016 in Providence, Rhode Island, the boldly coloured fabrics on the exterior of the geometric dome translate into more subtle shades inside, depending on the time and brightness of the day. More images below.

Read More

30.06.16 by Staff

Typographic Graffiti That Changes Throughout the Day

DAKU-time-changes-everything-818

Graffiti artist DAKU has created a typographic piece in the Lodhi colony area of New Delhi. Words associated with life and the passage of time are mounted perpendicularly, casting shadows that shift along with the day’s light like a sundial. See more images and video below!

Read More

30.06.16 by Jeff

Illustrator Spotlight: Adria Mercuri

adria-mercuri5

Drawings by Brooklyn-based illustrator Adria Mercuri. More images below.

Read More

30.06.16 by Staff

Photographer Spotlight: Lane Coder

Coder7

A selection of work by photographer Lane Coder. More images below. Read More

30.06.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Maxwell McMaster

maxwell-mcmaster5

Paintings by Los Angeles-based artist Maxwell McMaster. More images below.

Read More