16.09.13 by Jeff

The Doodle Project

The Doodle Project

The Doodle Project is wonderful experiment by Dante Zaballa, described as a big collaborative group hug. Zaballa made a modest animation of a character dancing and then invited 62 illustrators to re-draw individual frames from his animation in their own style. Even more brilliant he got 14 musicians to each create their own score for the dance, so as the animation loops you hear a completely different soundtrack each time.

The result is fantastic, watch it below!


The Doodle Project

 

cargocollective.com/podoboo/The-Doodle-Project

Idea and Animation
Dante Zaballa
cargocollective.com/podoboo
podoboo.com.ar

Hand Lettering
Guillermina Gomez (aka Kind Instants)
cargocollective.com/kindinstants
facebook.com/KindInstants

Sound Mastering
Fede Chiclana

CHARACTER DESIGN
Andrea Wan (Canada) – andreawan.com
Anne-Lou Erambert (France) – anneloue.tumblr.com
Akinori Oishi (Japan) – aki-air.com
Billy (England) – billyandalex.com
César Pelizer (Brazil) – cesarpelizer.tv
Cheyenne Cruchon (France) – supersalmon.tumblr.com
Chu (Argentina) – studiochu.tv
Colorblok (Argentina) – colorblok.com
Dana Damki (Germany) – damki.com
Ezequiel Matteo (Argentina) – pikique.com
Fernando Bruno (Argentina) – funhataraku.com
Fons Schiedon – (germany) – fonsschiedon.com
Fran Cunha – (Uruguay) – fran.com.uy
Gabriel Fermanelli (Argentina) – gahfe.com
Juan Casal (Argentina) – juancasal.com
Juan Molinet (Argentina) – lebureau.tv
Juan Vegetal (Argentina) – juanvegetal.tumblr.com
Juli Satran (Argentina) – elsatran.com.ar
Keita Takahashi (Japan) – uvula.jp
Kind Instants (Argentina) – cargocollective.com/kindinstants
Leo Campasso (Argentina) – leocampasso.com.ar
Leo Espinosa (Colombia) – studioespinosa.com
Loup Blaster (France) – loupblaster.tumblr.com
Mak Ying Ping (China) – makyingping.com
Manu Correa Soto (Argentina) – manucorreasoto.com
Manó Madé (Argentina) – manomade.org
Mark Verhaagen (Holland)- markverhaagen.com
Martin Allais (Venezuela) – martinallais.com
Matias Vigliano (Argentina) – parquerama.com
Mathilde Kitteh (France) – catneep.tumblr.com
Michael Frei (Switzerland) – michaelear.com
Motomichi Nakamura (Japan) – motomichi.com
Maximiliano Alejandro Zas (Argentina) – dibujarahora.com.ar
Max Gärtner (Germany) – maxgartner.com
Max Maleo (France)
Niels Kalk (Holland) – nielskalk.com 
Nicolas Ménard (Canada) – nicolasmenard.com
Noam Sussman (Canada) – noamsussman.blogspot.com 
Olivia Blanc (France) – o-blanc.blogspot.com
Ori Toor (Israel) – oritoor.com
Osian Efnisien (England) – osianefnisien.com
Paolo Pochettino (Italy) – paolopochettino.com
Peter Millard (England) – hellopetermillard.com
Pierre Zenzius (France) – pierrezenzius.blogspot.com
Pincheloco (Mexico) – pincheloco.mx
Raymo Ventura (US) – foshoandtell.com
Robert Loebel (Germany) – robertloebel.com
Rylsee (Switzerland) – rylsee.ch 
Sam Taylor (England) – samtayloranimation.blogspot.com
Seba Acampante (Argentina) – miacampante.com
Sebas and Clim (England) – sebasandclim.com
Sonni (Argentina) – sonnistudios.com
Souv (France) – souvstudio.tumblr.com
Superflashilandia (Argentina) – superflashilandia.blogspot.com.ar
Thomas Eide – (England) – tumblr.com/blog/thegern
Thomas Rouzière (France) – gommette.tumblr.com
Tsktsk (England) – wearetsktsk.tumblr.com
Vaiana Gauthier (France) – vaiana-gauthier.blogspot.com
Wesley Louis (England) – librabear.blogspot.com.ar
Wong Ping (China) – nowhynowhy.com
Yeka Haski (Russia) – yekahaski.com
Ygor Marotta (Brazil) – ygormarotta.com
Yoann Hervo (France) – hervoyoann.blogspot.com

MUSIC
Blake Stone china (Ch) – soundcloud.com/floood
Claus Hesse (Ar)
David Kamp (Ger) – davidkamp.de
Fede Chiclana (Ar)
Flor Zaballa (Ar) – thezabalas.com
Horacio Giraldez (Ar)
Jorge Jaramillo (Col)
Juan Tortarolo (Ar) – cargocollective.com/milcables
La Ola Que Queria Ser Chau (Ar) – laolaquequeriaserchau.bandcamp.com
Muveo (Ar) – soundcloud.com/muveo
Nacho Czornogas (Ar) – loshermanosmckenzie.bandcamp.com
Raymo Ventura (US) – foshoandtell.com
Seba Acampante (Ar) – miacampante.com
Tall Juan (Ar) – soundcloud.com/juancruzzaballa













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • PURE INSPIRATION

  • dang, cool

  • Mitchell Vizensky

    LOVE THIS!!! Wish I could have been involved





26.05.17 by Jeff

Photographer Camilo Jose Vergara Photographs The Same Locations Repeatedly Over 40 Years

No heat, landlord in front of New St. and Newark St., Newark, 1980

New St. and Newark St., Newark, 2015

 

Photographer Camilo José Vergara has committed more than four decades of his life to his photographic archive project “Tracking Time”. Year after year he has returned to poor, minority communities around the United States to re-photograph them from the same vantage points. In 2013, Vergara was awarded the National Humanities Medal by President Barack Obama, and was the first photographer ever to receive this honour.

See more images of his incredible project below.

Read More

26.05.17 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Miwon Yoon

Lovely work by Korean artist Miwon Yoon. See more images below.

Read More

26.05.17 by Staff

“Solo Together” by Artist Paula Crown

Artist Paula Crown creates 150 ceramic replicas of those iconically cheap disposable red cups for her latest sculptural installation, inviting us to consider the complexity of the mundane and the temporality of togetherness. See more images from “Solo Together” below or on display at 10 Hanover gallery in London until June 8.

Read More

26.05.17 by Staff

“Light Barrier” by Artists Kimchi and Chips


An otherworldly audio-visual phenomenon by South Korean artists Kimchi and Chips (aka Mimi Son and Elliot Woods). Constructing an elaborate apparatus out of hundreds of projectors, mirrors and speakers the duo experiment with the materialization of objects from beams of light. Check out more images and video below!

Read More

26.05.17 by Jeff

?????????????????????

Every week we share a bunch of hand-picked content that doesn’t go up on Booooooom, and it’s just for our Secret Email Club members. You might like it! There’s only one way to find out: SIGN UP HERE. (it’s free)