16.09.13 by Jeff

The Doodle Project

The Doodle Project

The Doodle Project is wonderful experiment by Dante Zaballa, described as a big collaborative group hug. Zaballa made a modest animation of a character dancing and then invited 62 illustrators to re-draw individual frames from his animation in their own style. Even more brilliant he got 14 musicians to each create their own score for the dance, so as the animation loops you hear a completely different soundtrack each time.

The result is fantastic, watch it below!


The Doodle Project

 

cargocollective.com/podoboo/The-Doodle-Project

Idea and Animation
Dante Zaballa
cargocollective.com/podoboo
podoboo.com.ar

Hand Lettering
Guillermina Gomez (aka Kind Instants)
cargocollective.com/kindinstants
facebook.com/KindInstants

Sound Mastering
Fede Chiclana

CHARACTER DESIGN
Andrea Wan (Canada) – andreawan.com
Anne-Lou Erambert (France) – anneloue.tumblr.com
Akinori Oishi (Japan) – aki-air.com
Billy (England) – billyandalex.com
César Pelizer (Brazil) – cesarpelizer.tv
Cheyenne Cruchon (France) – supersalmon.tumblr.com
Chu (Argentina) – studiochu.tv
Colorblok (Argentina) – colorblok.com
Dana Damki (Germany) – damki.com
Ezequiel Matteo (Argentina) – pikique.com
Fernando Bruno (Argentina) – funhataraku.com
Fons Schiedon – (germany) – fonsschiedon.com
Fran Cunha – (Uruguay) – fran.com.uy
Gabriel Fermanelli (Argentina) – gahfe.com
Juan Casal (Argentina) – juancasal.com
Juan Molinet (Argentina) – lebureau.tv
Juan Vegetal (Argentina) – juanvegetal.tumblr.com
Juli Satran (Argentina) – elsatran.com.ar
Keita Takahashi (Japan) – uvula.jp
Kind Instants (Argentina) – cargocollective.com/kindinstants
Leo Campasso (Argentina) – leocampasso.com.ar
Leo Espinosa (Colombia) – studioespinosa.com
Loup Blaster (France) – loupblaster.tumblr.com
Mak Ying Ping (China) – makyingping.com
Manu Correa Soto (Argentina) – manucorreasoto.com
Manó Madé (Argentina) – manomade.org
Mark Verhaagen (Holland)- markverhaagen.com
Martin Allais (Venezuela) – martinallais.com
Matias Vigliano (Argentina) – parquerama.com
Mathilde Kitteh (France) – catneep.tumblr.com
Michael Frei (Switzerland) – michaelear.com
Motomichi Nakamura (Japan) – motomichi.com
Maximiliano Alejandro Zas (Argentina) – dibujarahora.com.ar
Max Gärtner (Germany) – maxgartner.com
Max Maleo (France)
Niels Kalk (Holland) – nielskalk.com 
Nicolas Ménard (Canada) – nicolasmenard.com
Noam Sussman (Canada) – noamsussman.blogspot.com 
Olivia Blanc (France) – o-blanc.blogspot.com
Ori Toor (Israel) – oritoor.com
Osian Efnisien (England) – osianefnisien.com
Paolo Pochettino (Italy) – paolopochettino.com
Peter Millard (England) – hellopetermillard.com
Pierre Zenzius (France) – pierrezenzius.blogspot.com
Pincheloco (Mexico) – pincheloco.mx
Raymo Ventura (US) – foshoandtell.com
Robert Loebel (Germany) – robertloebel.com
Rylsee (Switzerland) – rylsee.ch 
Sam Taylor (England) – samtayloranimation.blogspot.com
Seba Acampante (Argentina) – miacampante.com
Sebas and Clim (England) – sebasandclim.com
Sonni (Argentina) – sonnistudios.com
Souv (France) – souvstudio.tumblr.com
Superflashilandia (Argentina) – superflashilandia.blogspot.com.ar
Thomas Eide – (England) – tumblr.com/blog/thegern
Thomas Rouzière (France) – gommette.tumblr.com
Tsktsk (England) – wearetsktsk.tumblr.com
Vaiana Gauthier (France) – vaiana-gauthier.blogspot.com
Wesley Louis (England) – librabear.blogspot.com.ar
Wong Ping (China) – nowhynowhy.com
Yeka Haski (Russia) – yekahaski.com
Ygor Marotta (Brazil) – ygormarotta.com
Yoann Hervo (France) – hervoyoann.blogspot.com

MUSIC
Blake Stone china (Ch) – soundcloud.com/floood
Claus Hesse (Ar)
David Kamp (Ger) – davidkamp.de
Fede Chiclana (Ar)
Flor Zaballa (Ar) – thezabalas.com
Horacio Giraldez (Ar)
Jorge Jaramillo (Col)
Juan Tortarolo (Ar) – cargocollective.com/milcables
La Ola Que Queria Ser Chau (Ar) – laolaquequeriaserchau.bandcamp.com
Muveo (Ar) – soundcloud.com/muveo
Nacho Czornogas (Ar) – loshermanosmckenzie.bandcamp.com
Raymo Ventura (US) – foshoandtell.com
Seba Acampante (Ar) – miacampante.com
Tall Juan (Ar) – soundcloud.com/juancruzzaballa













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • http://www.booooooom.com/ Jeff Hamada

    PURE INSPIRATION

  • http://slukamakesmakings.tumblr.com/ Jacob Sluka

    dang, cool

  • Mitchell Vizensky

    LOVE THIS!!! Wish I could have been involved





27.05.16 by Staff

Elaborate Salt Labyrinths by Japanese Artist Motoi Yamamoto

yamamoto7

Japanese Artist Motoi Yamamoto’s incredible, labyrinthine installations are the result of 45 hours of meticulously piled grains of salt, strewn inside a medieval castle in the South of France. I’ve posted about his work several times (here, here, here) but I never grow tired of it.

See more images of “Floating Garden” and “Labyrinth” below or as part of the exhibition Univers’sel at Aigues-Mortes until November 30th.

Read More

27.05.16 by Staff

Google Cultural Institute’s New Art Camera

Google

It took the Google Cultural Institute five years to archive 200 artworks in super high resolution (we’re talking gigapixels). Now they’ve scanned 1,000 in just a few months all thanks to a new camera! The device, dubbed the Art Camera, has cut down capture time from a full day to around 30 minutes. With 20 cameras built, Google has been lending them out to major institutions in cities across the globe free of charge!

It is pretty incredible how far you can zoom into the artworks; have a look here. Watch the video below.

Read More

27.05.16 by Staff

Photographer Spotlight: Maria Baoli

Baoli9

A selection of images from Maria Baoli’s latest series, which involves a mirrored triangle highlighting simple daily gestures that usually go unnoticed. More images from “Kaleidoscopic” below.

Read More

27.05.16 by Staff

Illustrator Spotlight: Sally Deng

Deng6

Selection of work by Los Angeles-based illustrator Sally Deng. More images below.

Read More

26.05.16 by Staff

Illustrator Spotlight: AJ Dungo

Dungo1

Selection of work by illustrator AJ Dungo. More images below.

Read More