14.01.11 by Jeff

Babou + Benjamin Laading

Marker pointillism (not spray paint) by Babou + Benjamin Laading.

graffiti artist babou
Read More

17.09.10 by Jeff

Biggest marker in the universe!

Introducing the world’s largest marker, created by the good guys at Everfresh. Amazing! They also sent me over their beautiful new book, I’ll have it up on the site shortly (also amazing).

everfresh crew australia giant marker sculpture largest in the world
Read More

16.04.10 by Jeff

Conor Harrington

Paintings by Conor Harrington.

graffiti artist Conor Harrington painter painting street
Read More

23.02.10 by Jeff

Howie Woo

My sister’s friend Andrea spotted some amazing yarnbombing (knit graffiti) by Howie Woo, at the Davie Village community garden! It’s literally raining cats and dogs out here!

yarnbombing knit graffiti howie woo woowork vancouver davie village community garden street art raining cats and dogs
Read More

15.12.08 by Jeff

José Parlá

I hope to one day meet José Parlá. There are a lot of similarities between his work and the work of SheOne. Abstracted letterforms, quite poetic. Perhaps similar to the way Thom Yorke sings, repeating words, making sounds the way an instrument would.

jose parla painter painting graffiti street art artist Read More

30.11.08 by Jeff

Blu in Berlin!

Blu returns to Berlin and leaves a considerable mark! This piece is enormous! You may recall that Muto piece he created (which remains one of the best things I have ever seen on the internet).

booooooom blu berlin muto

Watch a great video of him painting this gigantic mural in Berlin, below:

Read More

20.11.08 by Jeff

Herbert Baglione

I was gonna post about the amazing artwork of Herbert Baglione and saw that Juxtapoz did me one better and dug up a fantastic interview with Baglione in Sao Paolo, Brazil. The interview is from The Run UP series put together by Fifty24SF Gallery and Upper Playground. Love the opening with Baglione drawing in the sand and the waves erasing the work. “…it’s not what you show people but how it makes you feel inside”.

I snagged a few images of his work, below:

Read More

22.10.08 by Jeff

Meggs

Meggs recently had a show out in Australia presented by Stussy and for many it was an introduction to a fantastic artist in the vein of Aaron Noble and Anthony Lister. Deconstructing comic book imagery seems to be in vogue right now and I am loving it.

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

Read More