24.10.08 by Jeff

Are Mokkelbost

Absolutely insane paper collages from Norwegian Are Mokkelbost. Thanks to Thomas who pointed me to the work in the comments section of the Ophelia Chong post.

are mokkelbost paper collage art artist artwork Read More

23.10.08 by Jeff

Kareena Zerefos

Some creamy illustrations by Kareena Zerefos. A designer turned illustrator, Australia’s lucky to have her. Love the colouring on this owl.

booooooom art illustration blog vancouver kareena zerefos Read More

22.10.08 by Jeff

Meggs

Meggs recently had a show out in Australia presented by Stussy and for many it was an introduction to a fantastic artist in the vein of Aaron Noble and Anthony Lister. Deconstructing comic book imagery seems to be in vogue right now and I am loving it.

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

Read More

22.10.08 by Jeff

Ophelia Chong

“Paper glue blades and a cup of tea.” Some crispy collage work by Ophelia Chong. When talented people like Ophelia drop links like this in my inbox it really makes my life easy. Really beautiful stuff right here!

Read More

21.10.08 by Jeff

Lizzy Stewart

Some really great work by Lizzy Stewart. Love this grizzly bear! She also runs a great art blog called About Today. Get familiar, I took one peek and it was insta-bookmarked!

Read More

20.10.08 by Jeff

Adam Haynes

I heard about the insane Nike 6.0 ill Mobile Truck quite awhile ago, but I didn’t realise it was illustrator Adam Haynes who actually made this beast a reality. Check out his awesome concept drawings for Nike 6.0 and other little bits I collected off his site.

Read More

16.10.08 by Jeff

Your Face Blog

A couple months ago I wrote excitedly about Damien Weighill’s Your Face Blog. Send him a photo of yourself and he whips up an illustration of you! Well guess whose mugshot showed up on the site yesterday.

That’s me, in the pink.

Read More

15.10.08 by Jeff

Misato Suzuki

Misato Suzuki was born in Japan and now lives and works in LA. Her color palette reminds me of Seonna Hong’s work I featured here awhile ago. I was excited to learn that she often paints with coffee!

Read More

14.10.08 by Jeff

Gemma Correll

Gemma Correll posted her work to the Booooooom Facebook Group and kinda cut right to the front of the line for the drinking fountain. I always have 10 or so things lined up to post about but her posted item caught my eye and now here she is. Would love to see this stuff animated, especially the more collagey work.

Read More