25.02.11 by Jeff

POW WOW HAWAII / Event Recap

POW WOW HAWAII ended with a huge group collaborative piece getting painted all black. Here is a look at the entire event in reverse order! All photos courtesy of photographer Brandon Shigeta.

pow wow hawaii art live painting event full recap photos
Read More

19.02.11 by Jeff

POW WOW / Update

Meggs and Wu Yue puttin’ in work…

pow wow hawaii event fresh cafe loft in space
Read More

19.02.11 by Jeff

POW WOW / Update

Everybody workin’ hard @ POW WOW HAWAII.

pow wow hawaii artist event
Read More

04.02.11 by Jeff

Pow Wow Hawaii

My good friend Jasper Wong (host of our Small Victories show in Hong Kong) is at it again! He has organized a wonderful event called Pow Wow in Oahu, Hawaii and I get to fly out there and be a part of it!

Pow Wow Hawaii art show event

Jasper and I will be joining international artists Will Barras (London), Meggs (Melbourne), Wu Yue (Paris), and 123Klan (Montreal), as well as local artists Prime, Ekundayo, and Kamea Hadar.

The artists will be painting a venue called Loft in Space from February 16 to 19 and during this time the public is encouraged to come and interact with the artists while they work! The show will open the evening of February 19 with a huge celebration.

Following the event, a selection of the artists will develop graphics based on their experiences in Hawaii and a limited-edition capsule collection will be released in collaboration with Incase and In4mation.

Essentially it’s going to be the best vacation disguised as work EVER! I’ll be posting more about this as we get closer to the event but keep your eye on the POW WOW BLOG.

Below are a few of the hooligans involved!

Read More

08.07.10 by Jeff

King For A Day

A little sneak preview of the Meggs show “King For A Day”, opening Friday 6pm, at Above Second (Hong Kong). Wish I was still there!

above second gallery meggs king for a day
Read More

16.07.09 by Jeff

VNA #9 / Meggs

Vearly Nearly Almost issue #9, just appeared on my doorstep and Meggs has the cover! You better snag this one!

vna very nearly almost issue magazine meggs grafitti publication uk london australia
Read More

22.10.08 by Jeff

Meggs

Meggs recently had a show out in Australia presented by Stussy and for many it was an introduction to a fantastic artist in the vein of Aaron Noble and Anthony Lister. Deconstructing comic book imagery seems to be in vogue right now and I am loving it.

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

Read More