22.10.08 by Jeff

Meggs

Meggs recently had a show out in Australia presented by Stussy and for many it was an introduction to a fantastic artist in the vein of Aaron Noble and Anthony Lister. Deconstructing comic book imagery seems to be in vogue right now and I am loving it.

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

http://houseofmeggs.com/













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • would love to have some of this hanging in my room

  • THESE ARE SOO FUCKING RAD..

  • oh my gosh i want these!!!!!
    $#@!!#

  • Pingback: Design.com.br » http://houseofmeggs.com/()

  • Pingback: http://houseofmeggs.com/ « Democracia LTDA()

  • Kyle

    So wicked, love them all!!! Great style.

  • MELBURN! was a dope show!, and got to take some home! you can buy his stuff on http://niceproduce.com/ and Frosts http://www.stupidkrap.com. Werd.

  • This is crazy, I love anything that says comic books

  • best. my mate will flip when he sees these *comic nerd*

  • Adriana

    I love it!

  • Pingback: Design That Inspires Us » House of Meggs - Comic Book Artists and Designer()

  • awesome! great work i like it so much!
    congratulatulations and greatings from argentina 🙂

  • craig

    love this kind of stuff ….. got some sapce on my wall if ya need it !

  • Pingback: Comic Deconstruction | NRG³ Blog()

  • Pingback: No Comply / Skateboard Artshow at Design Feed()

  • Pingback: Meggs - BOOOOOOOM! - CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | CUARTO MAGENTA()

  • Pingback: ttttttt | Beta Website Testing V.1()

  • Pingback: Meggs – BOOOOOOOM! – CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | Design2o()

  • mandarossirros

    comic books rule!n so does batman!wooooa huh.

  • Dude I love the prints you made for Addict. Hope you will make some new ones in the near future. 🙂 10 points!!





24.06.16 by Jeff

Photographer Spotlight: Quentin Shih

quentinshih3

Photos by Quentin Shih, who splits time between New York, Paris, and Beijing. More images below.

Read More

24.06.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Peter Wileman

peterwileman4

Paintings by Peter Wileman. More images below.

Read More

24.06.16 by Staff

Photographer Spotlight: Julien Mauve

Mauve3

Another fantastic narrative series by Paris-based photographer Julien Mauve (click here for previous posts). More images from “After Lights Out” below.

Read More

24.06.16 by Staff

Drones Capture Disparity Between Rich and Poor in South Africa

Lines6

Cape Town-based photographer Johnny Miller reveals distinct lines between rich and poor in a striking (and unsettling) series of photographs. Taken using drones, the aerial perspective presents the harsh reality of past Apartheid policies and the continued disparity in a way that can’t be ignored. Check out more images from “Unequal Scenes” below.

Read More

23.06.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Nicolas V. Sanchez

nicolasvsanchez5

Paintings by artist Nicolas V. Sanchez. More images below.

Read More