22.10.08 by Jeff

Meggs

Meggs recently had a show out in Australia presented by Stussy and for many it was an introduction to a fantastic artist in the vein of Aaron Noble and Anthony Lister. Deconstructing comic book imagery seems to be in vogue right now and I am loving it.

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

http://houseofmeggs.com/













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • would love to have some of this hanging in my room

  • THESE ARE SOO FUCKING RAD..

  • oh my gosh i want these!!!!!
    $#@!!#

  • Pingback: Design.com.br » http://houseofmeggs.com/()

  • Pingback: http://houseofmeggs.com/ « Democracia LTDA()

  • Kyle

    So wicked, love them all!!! Great style.

  • MELBURN! was a dope show!, and got to take some home! you can buy his stuff on http://niceproduce.com/ and Frosts http://www.stupidkrap.com. Werd.

  • This is crazy, I love anything that says comic books

  • best. my mate will flip when he sees these *comic nerd*

  • Adriana

    I love it!

  • Pingback: Design That Inspires Us » House of Meggs - Comic Book Artists and Designer()

  • awesome! great work i like it so much!
    congratulatulations and greatings from argentina :)

  • craig

    love this kind of stuff ….. got some sapce on my wall if ya need it !

  • Pingback: Comic Deconstruction | NRG³ Blog()

  • Pingback: No Comply / Skateboard Artshow at Design Feed()

  • Pingback: Meggs - BOOOOOOOM! - CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | CUARTO MAGENTA()

  • Pingback: ttttttt | Beta Website Testing V.1()

  • Pingback: Meggs – BOOOOOOOM! – CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | Design2o()

  • mandarossirros

    comic books rule!n so does batman!wooooa huh.

  • Dude I love the prints you made for Addict. Hope you will make some new ones in the near future. :) 10 points!!





22.01.17 by Staff

Photographer Daniel Ranalli Spends Two Decades Capturing Snail Trails

“Spiral #9” (1996)

 

Massachusetts-based photographer Daniel Ranalli has spent more than 20 years on his “Snail Drawings,” a series which consists of one image of neatly configured snails and a second image of the unique patterns made when the snails were left to their own devices.

While a simple enough concept, Ranalli sees the project as a reflection of the inherent randomness of life and our inability to control the results or elements of a situation no matter how hard we might try! See more of Ranalli’s work below or on display at Classic Photographs Los Angeles January 21-22.

Read More

20.01.17 by Staff

Book Giveaway: Cut That Out

Creative duo Ryan Doyle and Mark Edwards (aka DR.ME) have come out with a new book celebrating contemporary collage in the field of graphic design! Published by Thomas and Hudson, Cut That Out offers a curated collection of collage work from leading designers and studios from 15 different countries. See more images below or get yourself a copy in stores/online.

We also have a copy to give away to one of you guys! We wanna know what your current favourite art book is? Let us know by leaving a comment at the bottom of this post. We’ll pick a winner two weeks from today (open to all readers based in North America and Europe).

Read More

20.01.17 by Jeff

GIRLSCHOOL x Society6

Deap Vally x Natalie Foss

 

Musician Anna Bulbrook (The Bulls, Airborne Toxic Event, and Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros) recently launched GIRLSCHOOL, a Los Angeles-based music festival and collective that celebrates female voices. A portion of proceeds from each event go to a girl-positive organization, and this year’s festival (Jan 27-29) will support Rock n’ Roll Camp for Girls LA, a 501c3 social justice organization using loud music to nurture self-esteem and self-expression in young girls.

Society6 has joined forces with GIRLSCHOOL to pair up musicians and artists to create visuals inspired by the music, to be displayed at the event. See a few more of the collaborations below!

Read More

20.01.17 by Staff

Photographer Spotlight: Charlie Hawks

Colourful work by Brooklyn-based photographer Charlie Hawks. More images below.

Read More

20.01.17 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Grzegorz Domaradzki

Domaradzki10

Poland-based graphic designer and illustrator Grzegorz Domaradzki aka Gabz continues to create some seriously impressive movie poster designs. Click here for previous post. More images below!

Read More