22.10.08 by Jeff

Meggs

Meggs recently had a show out in Australia presented by Stussy and for many it was an introduction to a fantastic artist in the vein of Aaron Noble and Anthony Lister. Deconstructing comic book imagery seems to be in vogue right now and I am loving it.

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

http://houseofmeggs.com/













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • would love to have some of this hanging in my room

  • THESE ARE SOO FUCKING RAD..

  • oh my gosh i want these!!!!!
    $#@!!#

  • Pingback: Design.com.br » http://houseofmeggs.com/()

  • Pingback: http://houseofmeggs.com/ « Democracia LTDA()

  • Kyle

    So wicked, love them all!!! Great style.

  • MELBURN! was a dope show!, and got to take some home! you can buy his stuff on http://niceproduce.com/ and Frosts http://www.stupidkrap.com. Werd.

  • This is crazy, I love anything that says comic books

  • best. my mate will flip when he sees these *comic nerd*

  • Adriana

    I love it!

  • Pingback: Design That Inspires Us » House of Meggs - Comic Book Artists and Designer()

  • awesome! great work i like it so much!
    congratulatulations and greatings from argentina :)

  • craig

    love this kind of stuff ….. got some sapce on my wall if ya need it !

  • Pingback: Comic Deconstruction | NRG³ Blog()

  • Pingback: No Comply / Skateboard Artshow at Design Feed()

  • Pingback: Meggs - BOOOOOOOM! - CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | CUARTO MAGENTA()

  • Pingback: ttttttt | Beta Website Testing V.1()

  • Pingback: Meggs – BOOOOOOOM! – CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | Design2o()

  • mandarossirros

    comic books rule!n so does batman!wooooa huh.

  • Dude I love the prints you made for Addict. Hope you will make some new ones in the near future. :) 10 points!!





07.12.16 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Paolo Del Toro

 

unnamed

 

Another delightfully strange project by Lancaster, Pennsylvania-based artist Paolo Del Toro (click here for previous post). Part-costume part-sculpture, see more images of “The Visitor from Sirius B” below!

Read More

06.12.16 by Staff

Illustrator Spotlight: Na Kim

nakim4

A selection of recent work by Brooklyn-based illustrator Na Kim (click here for previous post). More images below.

Read More

06.12.16 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Jessica Hess

hess2

Hyperreal paintings of urban landscapes by San Francisco-based artist Jessica Hess (click here for previous post). More images below.

Read More

06.12.16 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Damien Meade

meade1

A selection of paintings by London-based artist Damien Meade (click here for previous post). More images below.

Read More

06.12.16 by Staff

Photographer Spotlight: Inka & Niclas

inkaniclas14

A selection of recent work by Inka Lindergard and Niclas Holmstrom (aka Inka & Niclas). Click here for previous posts. See more images below or check out their new book “The Belt of Venus and the Shadow of the Earth”.

Read More