22.10.08 by Jeff

Meggs

Meggs recently had a show out in Australia presented by Stussy and for many it was an introduction to a fantastic artist in the vein of Aaron Noble and Anthony Lister. Deconstructing comic book imagery seems to be in vogue right now and I am loving it.

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

http://houseofmeggs.com/













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • would love to have some of this hanging in my room

  • THESE ARE SOO FUCKING RAD..

  • oh my gosh i want these!!!!!
    $#@!!#

  • Pingback: Design.com.br » http://houseofmeggs.com/()

  • Pingback: http://houseofmeggs.com/ « Democracia LTDA()

  • Kyle

    So wicked, love them all!!! Great style.

  • MELBURN! was a dope show!, and got to take some home! you can buy his stuff on http://niceproduce.com/ and Frosts http://www.stupidkrap.com. Werd.

  • This is crazy, I love anything that says comic books

  • best. my mate will flip when he sees these *comic nerd*

  • Adriana

    I love it!

  • Pingback: Design That Inspires Us » House of Meggs - Comic Book Artists and Designer()

  • awesome! great work i like it so much!
    congratulatulations and greatings from argentina :)

  • craig

    love this kind of stuff ….. got some sapce on my wall if ya need it !

  • Pingback: Comic Deconstruction | NRG³ Blog()

  • Pingback: No Comply / Skateboard Artshow at Design Feed()

  • Pingback: Meggs - BOOOOOOOM! - CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | CUARTO MAGENTA()

  • Pingback: ttttttt | Beta Website Testing V.1()

  • Pingback: Meggs – BOOOOOOOM! – CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | Design2o()

  • mandarossirros

    comic books rule!n so does batman!wooooa huh.

  • Dude I love the prints you made for Addict. Hope you will make some new ones in the near future. :) 10 points!!





25.02.17 by Staff

Reader Submission: Katie Neece

Paintings by artist Katie Neece from South Bend, Indiana. Found via our monthly Reader Submissions (click here to participate). See more images below.

Read More

24.02.17 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Lauren Matsumoto

Paintings by Brooklyn-based artist Lauren Matsumoto. More images below. Read More

24.02.17 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Lauren Gallaspy

Sculptures by artist Lauren Gallaspy, currently based in Helena, Montana. See more images below.

Read More

24.02.17 by Staff

Photographer Spotlight: Taylor Thomas Galloway

A selection of work by photographer Taylor Thomas Galloway. More images below.

Read More

24.02.17 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Katherine Tzu-Lan Mann

Paintings by artist Katherine Tzu-Lan Mann. More images below.

Read More