22.10.08 by Jeff

Meggs

Meggs recently had a show out in Australia presented by Stussy and for many it was an introduction to a fantastic artist in the vein of Aaron Noble and Anthony Lister. Deconstructing comic book imagery seems to be in vogue right now and I am loving it.

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

http://houseofmeggs.com/













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • would love to have some of this hanging in my room

  • THESE ARE SOO FUCKING RAD..

  • oh my gosh i want these!!!!!
    $#@!!#

  • Pingback: Design.com.br » http://houseofmeggs.com/()

  • Pingback: http://houseofmeggs.com/ « Democracia LTDA()

  • Kyle

    So wicked, love them all!!! Great style.

  • MELBURN! was a dope show!, and got to take some home! you can buy his stuff on http://niceproduce.com/ and Frosts http://www.stupidkrap.com. Werd.

  • This is crazy, I love anything that says comic books

  • best. my mate will flip when he sees these *comic nerd*

  • Adriana

    I love it!

  • Pingback: Design That Inspires Us » House of Meggs - Comic Book Artists and Designer()

  • awesome! great work i like it so much!
    congratulatulations and greatings from argentina 🙂

  • craig

    love this kind of stuff ….. got some sapce on my wall if ya need it !

  • Pingback: Comic Deconstruction | NRG³ Blog()

  • Pingback: No Comply / Skateboard Artshow at Design Feed()

  • Pingback: Meggs - BOOOOOOOM! - CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | CUARTO MAGENTA()

  • Pingback: ttttttt | Beta Website Testing V.1()

  • Pingback: Meggs – BOOOOOOOM! – CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | Design2o()

  • mandarossirros

    comic books rule!n so does batman!wooooa huh.

  • Dude I love the prints you made for Addict. Hope you will make some new ones in the near future. 🙂 10 points!!





29.07.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Doron Langberg

doronlangberg40

Paintings by New York artist Doron Langberg. More images below.

Read More

29.07.16 by Jeff

Illustrator Spotlight: Richard A. Kirk

richardakirk41

A selection of drawings by illustrator Richard A. Kirk. More images below.

Read More

29.07.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Matteo Nuti

matteonuti42

A selection of paintings by artist Matteo Nuti. More images below.

Read More

28.07.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Madeline von Foerster

madelinevonfoerster44

Paintings by artist Madeline von Foerster. More images below.

Read More

28.07.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Jaime Brett Treadwell

jaime-brett-treadwell38

Paintings by artist Jaime Brett Treadwell. More images below.

Read More