22.10.08 by Jeff

Meggs

Meggs recently had a show out in Australia presented by Stussy and for many it was an introduction to a fantastic artist in the vein of Aaron Noble and Anthony Lister. Deconstructing comic book imagery seems to be in vogue right now and I am loving it.

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

http://houseofmeggs.com/













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • would love to have some of this hanging in my room

  • THESE ARE SOO FUCKING RAD..

  • oh my gosh i want these!!!!!
    $#@!!#

  • Pingback: Design.com.br » http://houseofmeggs.com/()

  • Pingback: http://houseofmeggs.com/ « Democracia LTDA()

  • Kyle

    So wicked, love them all!!! Great style.

  • MELBURN! was a dope show!, and got to take some home! you can buy his stuff on http://niceproduce.com/ and Frosts http://www.stupidkrap.com. Werd.

  • This is crazy, I love anything that says comic books

  • best. my mate will flip when he sees these *comic nerd*

  • Adriana

    I love it!

  • Pingback: Design That Inspires Us » House of Meggs - Comic Book Artists and Designer()

  • awesome! great work i like it so much!
    congratulatulations and greatings from argentina :)

  • craig

    love this kind of stuff ….. got some sapce on my wall if ya need it !

  • Pingback: Comic Deconstruction | NRG³ Blog()

  • Pingback: No Comply / Skateboard Artshow at Design Feed()

  • Pingback: Meggs - BOOOOOOOM! - CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | CUARTO MAGENTA()

  • Pingback: ttttttt | Beta Website Testing V.1()

  • Pingback: Meggs – BOOOOOOOM! – CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS | Design2o()

  • mandarossirros

    comic books rule!n so does batman!wooooa huh.

  • Dude I love the prints you made for Addict. Hope you will make some new ones in the near future. :) 10 points!!





25.04.17 by Staff

“Rodeo Girls” by Photographer Ilona Szwarc

Warsaw-born, Los Angeles-based photographer Ilona Szwarc documents young Texan rodeo competitors, an arena traditionally dominated by men. See more images from “Rodeo Girls” below.

Read More

25.04.17 by Staff

“Hazards May Be Present” by Artist Joel Daniel Phillips

Artist Joel Daniel Phillips examines San Francisco’s Bayview-Hunters Point neighbourhood through three friends and deeply-rooted residents. Defined by the Hunters Point Shipyard (a shuttered naval base closed due to extensive environmental contamination), the men work as recyclers within daily proximity to hazardous waste. Click here for previous posts of Phillips’ work. See more images from “Hazards May Be Present” below.

Read More

25.04.17 by Staff

Tiny Landscapes Painted in Mint Tins by Artist Heidi Annalise

Colorado-based artist Heidi Annalise creates impressionistic landscapes inside the lids of old mint tins, using the base to mix her paints. See more images below. Read More

25.04.17 by Jeff

Reader Submission: Matthew Dettmer

Paintings by Melbourne-based artist Matthew Dettmer, found via our April Reader Submissions. More images below.

Read More

25.04.17 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Mike Lee

New paintings by artist Mike Lee. Click here for previous posts. See more images below or on display at Giant Robot in Los Angeles April 30 – May 19.

Read More