17.02.09 by Jeff

Kofie

I was very excited to meet Kofie last time I was down in San Diego. I dropped by his site recently, and I really like the way his style is evolving.

kofie grafitti street art illustration mixed media painting
Read More

10.02.09 by Jeff

Truly Design

Rems182, Ninja 1, Mach 505, and Mauro 149 all shared a passion for street art, and decided to join forces. The four friends now operate as Italy-based, Truly Design.

truly design visual communication studio
Read More

15.12.08 by Jeff

José Parlá

I hope to one day meet José Parlá. There are a lot of similarities between his work and the work of SheOne. Abstracted letterforms, quite poetic. Perhaps similar to the way Thom Yorke sings, repeating words, making sounds the way an instrument would.

jose parla painter painting graffiti street art artist Read More

01.12.08 by Jeff

DavetheChimp / One Line

Beautiful hand painted stop-motion by DavetheChimp. The animation, and the paper that the animation was painted on, both showed as part of Dave’s recent solo show at the Vicious Gallery in Hamburg. I love the music in the video as well!

30.11.08 by Jeff

Blu in Berlin!

Blu returns to Berlin and leaves a considerable mark! This piece is enormous! You may recall that Muto piece he created (which remains one of the best things I have ever seen on the internet).

booooooom blu berlin muto

Watch a great video of him painting this gigantic mural in Berlin, below:

Read More

22.10.08 by Jeff

Meggs

Meggs recently had a show out in Australia presented by Stussy and for many it was an introduction to a fantastic artist in the vein of Aaron Noble and Anthony Lister. Deconstructing comic book imagery seems to be in vogue right now and I am loving it.

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

Read More

10.10.08 by Jeff

Dave Kinsey

I have been a fan of Dave Kinsey for a long time and was excited to see new work added his portfolio that featured some significant changes in his style. Excited to see where this evolution goes. This first one instantly reminded me of that Rene Almanza piece I stuck on the site awhile ago – also featured a dog and was similar in color.

Read More