21.06.08 by Jeff

Project #1 – Submissions!

Take a photo of the sun set. Instructions and submission form here.

Submissions:

Kyle Nordman | http://www.savourychef.com

Kimi Hamada

Jon Herrera

Max Jenke | http://www.endeavorsnowboards.com/maxjenke

Rob Fillo | http://www.robfillo.com

Scott Serfas | http://www.scottserfas.com

Brent Akhurst

Brian Lopiccolo | http://www.shotsringout.com

Mark Stuckert | http://www.mark-stuckert.net

LochNess | http://www.theawardtour.com

Mike Worth

esoter1c | http://www.virb.com/esoter1c

Brendon Leblanc | http://myspace.com/alteredlines

Erik Lars Petersen | http://ep2d.com

Brock Nordman

Gus Gavino | http://www.masmenos.org

Ronald Whistler | http://www.getcardedink.com

Nathan Matthews | http://www.gianthuman.com

Randy Chen

Julia Kozlov | http://juliakozlov.wordpress.com/

Angela Haugo | http://www.photoboothvancouver.com

Yves Faes-Dupont | http://www.kiokarma.com

Carrie Maniego

Bob Kronbauer | http://www.bobkronbauer.com

Andrew Chen | http://www.3sixteen.com

Todd Emel | http://www.todemel.com

Benny Gold | http://www.bennygold.com

Genevieve Strachan

Kai Strachan

Mikendo | http://www.mikendo.com

Daylan Wong | http://www.theriffraffs.ca

Neale Willis | http://www.nealewillis.co.uk

Dan Anthon | http://www.flickr.com/photos/danthon/

Andrew Maitland | http://youtube.com/watch?v=6EorW1Cvs5w

Noli Zaldivar

Jennilee Marigomen | http://www.jennileemarigomen.com

Barry Cameron

Mike Hansen

Odete | http://wickedhalo.blogspot.com

SRG | http://www.srgworks.es

Drew Taylor | http://www.kidplastik.com

Tiam Whitfield | http://www.tiamwhitfield.com

– – – – – – – – – – –

This project is no longer open for submissions! Thanks to all who participated!













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • Nice redesign, it looks great!

  • Guararema – São Paulo – Brasil
    more pics flickr.com/fabiofavaro

  • Mark Stuckert

    Who’s the wad that took a photo of a photo?

  • Bob nice photo, beautiful!

  • great work everyone! i am stunned by the amazing amount of talent we have submitting already! to the very first project! expect another project to pop up by the end of next week!

  • You do what you gotta do when you don’t have a scanner…

  • Pingback: Shoot the sunset!()

  • hi jeff! is this project still open? i’d like to submit a sun photo if it’s possible.

  • yea christy the projects are all open-ended – definitely submit a photo!

  • very excited to see people are still submitting to this first project – cheers to all of you!

  • I really wanted to send a pic of twin boys… But I couldn’t find any. ba dum baa (cymbal crash)





26.06.16 by Staff

Gold-Fused Sculptures Made From Remnants of Shattered Porcelain

Yeesookyung9

According to Korean tradition, artisans have a habit of destroying and discarding imperfect pieces. Since 2001 Korean artist Yeesookyung has taken these porcelain fragments, creating beautiful, imperfect sculptures by fusing them with gold leaf in the Japanese tradition of kintsugi. See more images from “Translated Vase” below.

Read More

24.06.16 by Jeff

Photographer Spotlight: Quentin Shih

quentinshih3

Photos by Quentin Shih, who splits time between New York, Paris, and Beijing. More images below.

Read More

24.06.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Peter Wileman

peterwileman4

Paintings by Peter Wileman. More images below.

Read More

24.06.16 by Staff

Photographer Spotlight: Julien Mauve

Mauve3

Another fantastic narrative series by Paris-based photographer Julien Mauve (click here for previous posts). More images from “After Lights Out” below.

Read More

24.06.16 by Staff

Drones Capture Disparity Between Rich and Poor in South Africa

Lines6

Cape Town-based photographer Johnny Miller reveals distinct lines between rich and poor in a striking (and unsettling) series of photographs. Taken using drones, the aerial perspective presents the harsh reality of past Apartheid policies and the continued disparity in a way that can’t be ignored. Check out more images from “Unequal Scenes” below.

Read More