21.06.08 by Jeff

Project #1 – Submissions!

Take a photo of the sun set. Instructions and submission form here.

Submissions:

Kyle Nordman | http://www.savourychef.com

Kimi Hamada

Jon Herrera

Max Jenke | http://www.endeavorsnowboards.com/maxjenke

Rob Fillo | http://www.robfillo.com

Scott Serfas | http://www.scottserfas.com

Brent Akhurst

Brian Lopiccolo | http://www.shotsringout.com

Mark Stuckert | http://www.mark-stuckert.net

LochNess | http://www.theawardtour.com

Mike Worth

esoter1c | http://www.virb.com/esoter1c

Brendon Leblanc | http://myspace.com/alteredlines

Erik Lars Petersen | http://ep2d.com

Brock Nordman

Gus Gavino | http://www.masmenos.org

Ronald Whistler | http://www.getcardedink.com

Nathan Matthews | http://www.gianthuman.com

Randy Chen

Julia Kozlov | http://juliakozlov.wordpress.com/

Angela Haugo | http://www.photoboothvancouver.com

Yves Faes-Dupont | http://www.kiokarma.com

Carrie Maniego

Bob Kronbauer | http://www.bobkronbauer.com

Andrew Chen | http://www.3sixteen.com

Todd Emel | http://www.todemel.com

Benny Gold | http://www.bennygold.com

Genevieve Strachan

Kai Strachan

Mikendo | http://www.mikendo.com

Daylan Wong | http://www.theriffraffs.ca

Neale Willis | http://www.nealewillis.co.uk

Dan Anthon | http://www.flickr.com/photos/danthon/

Andrew Maitland | http://youtube.com/watch?v=6EorW1Cvs5w

Noli Zaldivar

Jennilee Marigomen | http://www.jennileemarigomen.com

Barry Cameron

Mike Hansen

Odete | http://wickedhalo.blogspot.com

SRG | http://www.srgworks.es

Drew Taylor | http://www.kidplastik.com

Tiam Whitfield | http://www.tiamwhitfield.com

– – – – – – – – – – –

This project is no longer open for submissions! Thanks to all who participated!













Jeff
Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.



  • Nice redesign, it looks great!

  • Guararema – São Paulo – Brasil
    more pics flickr.com/fabiofavaro

  • Mark Stuckert

    Who’s the wad that took a photo of a photo?

  • Bob nice photo, beautiful!

  • great work everyone! i am stunned by the amazing amount of talent we have submitting already! to the very first project! expect another project to pop up by the end of next week!

  • You do what you gotta do when you don’t have a scanner…

  • Pingback: Shoot the sunset!()

  • hi jeff! is this project still open? i’d like to submit a sun photo if it’s possible.

  • yea christy the projects are all open-ended – definitely submit a photo!

  • very excited to see people are still submitting to this first project – cheers to all of you!

  • I really wanted to send a pic of twin boys… But I couldn’t find any. ba dum baa (cymbal crash)





20.01.17 by Staff

Book Giveaway: Cut That Out

Creative duo Ryan Doyle and Mark Edwards (aka DR.ME) have come out with a new book celebrating contemporary collage in the field of graphic design! Published by Thomas and Hudson, Cut That Out offers a curated collection of collage work from leading designers and studios from 15 different countries. See more images below or get yourself a copy in stores/online.

We also have a copy to give away to one of you guys! We wanna know what your current favourite art book is? Let us know by leaving a comment at the bottom of this post. We’ll pick a winner two weeks from today (open to all readers based in North America and Europe).

Read More

20.01.17 by Jeff

GIRLSCHOOL x Society6

Deap Vally x Natalie Foss

 

Musician Anna Bulbrook (The Bulls, Airborne Toxic Event, and Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros) recently launched GIRLSCHOOL, a Los Angeles-based music festival and collective that celebrates female voices. A portion of proceeds from each event go to a girl-positive organization, and this year’s festival (Jan 27-29) will support Rock n’ Roll Camp for Girls LA, a 501c3 social justice organization using loud music to nurture self-esteem and self-expression in young girls.

Society6 has joined forces with GIRLSCHOOL to pair up musicians and artists to create visuals inspired by the music, to be displayed at the event. See a few more of the collaborations below!

Read More

20.01.17 by Staff

Photographer Spotlight: Charlie Hawks

Colourful work by Brooklyn-based photographer Charlie Hawks. More images below.

Read More

20.01.17 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Grzegorz Domaradzki

Domaradzki10

Poland-based graphic designer and illustrator Grzegorz Domaradzki aka Gabz continues to create some seriously impressive movie poster designs. Click here for previous post. More images below!

Read More

20.01.17 by Staff

Photographer Spotlight: Gabriela Herman

Herman2

Photos by Brooklyn-based photographer Gabriela Herman (click here for previous post). More images below.

Read More