21.06.08 by Jeff

Project #1 – Submissions!

Take a photo of the sun set. Instructions and submission form here.


Kyle Nordman | http://www.savourychef.com

Kimi Hamada

Jon Herrera

Max Jenke | http://www.endeavorsnowboards.com/maxjenke

Rob Fillo | http://www.robfillo.com

Scott Serfas | http://www.scottserfas.com

Brent Akhurst

Brian Lopiccolo | http://www.shotsringout.com

Mark Stuckert | http://www.mark-stuckert.net

LochNess | http://www.theawardtour.com

Mike Worth

esoter1c | http://www.virb.com/esoter1c

Brendon Leblanc | http://myspace.com/alteredlines

Erik Lars Petersen | http://ep2d.com

Brock Nordman

Gus Gavino | http://www.masmenos.org

Ronald Whistler | http://www.getcardedink.com

Nathan Matthews | http://www.gianthuman.com

Randy Chen

Julia Kozlov | http://juliakozlov.wordpress.com/

Angela Haugo | http://www.photoboothvancouver.com

Yves Faes-Dupont | http://www.kiokarma.com

Carrie Maniego

Bob Kronbauer | http://www.bobkronbauer.com

Andrew Chen | http://www.3sixteen.com

Todd Emel | http://www.todemel.com

Benny Gold | http://www.bennygold.com

Genevieve Strachan

Kai Strachan

Mikendo | http://www.mikendo.com

Daylan Wong | http://www.theriffraffs.ca

Neale Willis | http://www.nealewillis.co.uk

Dan Anthon | http://www.flickr.com/photos/danthon/

Andrew Maitland | http://youtube.com/watch?v=6EorW1Cvs5w

Noli Zaldivar

Jennilee Marigomen | http://www.jennileemarigomen.com

Barry Cameron

Mike Hansen

Odete | http://wickedhalo.blogspot.com

SRG | http://www.srgworks.es

Drew Taylor | http://www.kidplastik.com

Tiam Whitfield | http://www.tiamwhitfield.com

– – – – – – – – – – –

This project is no longer open for submissions! Thanks to all who participated!

Jeff Hamada is the Founder and Editor of Booooooom. He lives and works in Vancouver.

  • Nice redesign, it looks great!

  • Guararema – São Paulo – Brasil
    more pics flickr.com/fabiofavaro

  • Mark Stuckert

    Who’s the wad that took a photo of a photo?

  • Bob nice photo, beautiful!

  • great work everyone! i am stunned by the amazing amount of talent we have submitting already! to the very first project! expect another project to pop up by the end of next week!

  • You do what you gotta do when you don’t have a scanner…

  • Pingback: Shoot the sunset!()

  • hi jeff! is this project still open? i’d like to submit a sun photo if it’s possible.

  • yea christy the projects are all open-ended – definitely submit a photo!

  • very excited to see people are still submitting to this first project – cheers to all of you!

  • I really wanted to send a pic of twin boys… But I couldn’t find any. ba dum baa (cymbal crash)

22.10.16 by Staff

Illustrator Spotlight: Tina Siuda


A selection of work by illustrator Tina Siuda. More images below.

Read More

21.10.16 by Staff

Artists Create Gig Posters for New Oasis Documentary


Tim Lahan


Our friends at The World’s Best Ever have tapped artists (and Oasis fans) Tim Lahan, Justin Hager and the gang over at Friends of Type to create gig posters for the release of the new documentary, Oasis: Supersonic. Can’t wait for the film. Check out more images below.
Read More

21.10.16 by Staff

Artist Spotlight: Dana Oldfather


A selection of paintings by self-taught artist Dana Oldfather. More images below.

Read More

21.10.16 by Jeff

Illustrator Spotlight: Alexandre “Zedig” Diboine


Digital paintings by illustrator Alexandre Diboine aka Zedig. More images below.

Read More

21.10.16 by Jeff

Artist Spotlight: Julie Heffernan


Recent paintings by artist Julie Heffernan (previously featured here). More images below.

Read More