19.10.09 by Jeff

Rafael Grampá

Drawings by Rafael Grampá.

rafael grampa comic book artist illustration
Read More

07.07.09 by Jeff

James Jirat Patradoon

Illustrations by James Jirat Patradoon.

james jirat patradoon illustration illustrator comic book drawing
Read More

18.03.09 by Jeff

Aaron Noble is rad.

I love Aaron Noble’s work! I posted about him in April, again in September, and have mentioned him here and there since. B/D just put up a great little artist profile on him. Super hero comics in a blender! Enjoy.

30.01.09 by Jeff

Mark Todd

Fantastic mixed media comic book covers by Mark Todd. I love the really distorted ones, so raw and oozing nostalgia – obviously created by someone with a real love of comics.

todd mark illustration illustrator comic book mixed media distorted spray cel-vinyl Read More

16.01.09 by Jeff

Aadi Salman

Characters in a variety of styles by comic artist, Aadi Salman.

aadi salman comic book artist illustrator illustration
Read More

22.10.08 by Jeff

Meggs

Meggs recently had a show out in Australia presented by Stussy and for many it was an introduction to a fantastic artist in the vein of Aaron Noble and Anthony Lister. Deconstructing comic book imagery seems to be in vogue right now and I am loving it.

meggs australia streetart graffiti stussy artshow

Read More

24.09.08 by Jeff

Aaron Noble

I posted about Aaron Noble back in April and was happy to read an email from him recently, letting me know he just updated his website. If I could have any artist paint me a giant mural today, it’d be a toss-up between him and Anthony Lister. I could stare at this stuff all day.

aaron noble art comic abstract booooooom Read More

10.09.08 by Jeff

Flying Pizza Kitty!

Imagine a daily comic strip and a video game had a baby. I would name that baby Flying Pizza Kitty. Yet another genius creation by Ben. Love the movie references! Maybe animated gifs will make a comeback? If the images are a tiny bit blurry it’s because I blew them up to 500 wide, sorry but I gotta keep this place looking tidy. No shoes on the carpet!

Read More